Academic Board

Our goal is to create and share beneficial knowledge for lasting societal impact.

Academic Board

Professor Elizabeth Deane

Independent Member

  • Professor, Western Sydney University
  • Chair of Human Research Ethics Committee, Western Sydney
  • University Former Director Teaching and Learning and Dean UWSOnline, Western Sydney University
  • Former Pro Vice Chancellor, Australian National University
  • Former Dean Division of Environmental and Life Sciences, Macquarie University

Dr Elaine Evans

Independent Member

  • Associate Professor, Macquarie University
  • HDR and Research Coordinator, Department of Accounting and Corporate Governance, Macquarie University
  • Extensively published in accounting academic journals including service as editor and reviewer
  • Member of course advisory committees for various Australian higher education institutes
  • Macquarie University representative for Australian Business Deans Council Achievement Matters Project

Associate Professor Ravi Seethamraju

Independent Member

  • Associate Professor, University of Sydney Business School

Dr Cesar Sanin

Non-Independent Member

  • Program Manager, Australian Institute of Higher Education


  • Studying Accounting at AIH, part-time Accounts Administrator in a Security Agency. AIH provides great education and supportive mentors for international professional growth.


    Accounts Administrator
  • The course balances theory and practice, preparing me for success. The Student Council enriches student life with diverse programs, creating a vibrant community.