Important Dates

Stay Tuned:
Mark Your Calendar with these Important Dates!

On this page are important dates, including enrollment, census, exams, and more.

  1. Orientation is compulsory for new international students.
  2. Public Holidays are marked with an asterisk (*). If your class falls on a public holiday, a make-up class will be scheduled by your lecturer.
  3. The census date is the last date you can withdraw from a subject without financial and academic penalty ie. having to pay for the subject and receiving a ‘Withdrawn Fail’. The census date still applies even if it’s a public holiday or a weekend.

2024 - Summer School

2024 - Summer School

Orientation Week

Monday, 8 January 2024 – Friday, 12 January 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 17 November 2023

Start of Classes

Monday, 15 January 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 15 January 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 17 January 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 9 February 2024

Term Break

Monday, 12 February 2024 – Friday, 16 February 2024

Result Release

Monday, 19 February 2024

2024 - Semester 1, Block 1 & 2

2024 - Semester 1, Block 1

Orientation Week

Monday, 12 February 2024
Friday, 16 February 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 15 December 2023

Start of Classes

Monday, 19 February 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 19 February 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 21 February 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 15 March 2024

Term Break

N/A

Result Release

N/A

2024 - Semester 1, Block 2

Orientation Week

Monday, 11 March 2024
Friday, 15 March 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 12 January 2024

Start of Classes

Monday, 18 March 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 18 March 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 19 March 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 19 April 2024

Term Break

Monday, 22 April 2024
Friday, 26 April 2024

Result Release

Monday, 29 April 2024

2024 - Semester 1, Block 3 & 4

2024 - Semester 1, Block 3

Orientation Week

Monday, 22 April 2024
Friday, 26 April 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 23 February 2024

Start of Classes

Monday, 29 April 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 29 April 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 1 May 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 24 May 2024

Term Break

N/A

Result Release

N/A

2024 - Semester 1, Block 4

Orientation Week

Monday, 20 May 2024
Friday, 24 May 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 22 March 2024

Start of Classes

Monday, 27 May 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 27 May 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 29 May 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 21 June 2024

Term Break

Monday, 24 June 2024
Friday, 28 June 2024

Result Release

Monday, 1 July 2024

2024 - Winter School

2024 - Winter School

Orientation Week

Monday, 24 June 2024 – Friday, 28 June 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 26 April 2024

Start of Classes

Monday, 1 July 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 1 July 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 3 July 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 26 July 2024

Term Break

Monday, 29 July 2024 – Friday, 2 August 2024

Result Release

Monday, 5 August 2024

2024 - Semester 2, Block 5 & 6

2024 - Semester 2, Block 5

Orientation Week

Monday, 29 July 2024
Friday, 2 August 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 31 May 2024

Start of Classes

Monday, 5 August 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 5 August 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 7 August 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 30 August 2024

Term Break

N/A

Result Release

N/A

2024 - Semester 2, Block 6

Orientation Week

Monday, 26 August 2024
Friday, 30 August 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 28 June 2024

Start of Classes

Monday, 2 September 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 2 September 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 4 September 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 27 September 2024

Term Break

Monday, 30 September 2024
Friday, 4 October 2024

Result Release

Monday, 7 October 2024

2024 - Semester 2, Block 7 & 8

2024 - Semester 2, Block 7

Orientation Week

Monday, 30 September 2024
Friday, 4 October 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 2 August 2024

Start of Classes

Monday, 7 October 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 7 October 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 9 October 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 1 November 2024

Term Break

N/A

Result Release

N/A

2024 - Semester 2, Block 8

Orientation Week

Monday, 28 October 2024
Friday, 1 November 2024

Offshore Enrolment Closing Date

Friday, 30 August 2024

Start of Classes

Monday, 4 November 2024

Last Date to Enrol

Monday, 4 November 2024

Census Date

Wednesday, 6 November 2024

Last Study Day

Friday, 29 November 2024

Term Break

Monday, 2 December 2024
Friday, 10 January 2025

Result Release

Monday, 9 December 2024

2024 Public Holidays

Holiday

Date

Day

New Year’s Day

1 – Jan

Mon

Australia Day Holiday

26 – Jan

Fri

Labour Day (Victoria Only)

11 – Mar

Mon

Good Friday

29 – Mar

Fri

Easter Monday

1 – Apr

Mon

Anzac Day

25 – Apr

Thu

King’s Birthday

10 – Jun

Mon

Labour Day (NSW Only)

7 – Oct

Mon

Melbourne Cup (Victoria Only)

7 – Nov

Tue

Christmas Day Holiday

25 – Dec

Mon

Boxing Day Holiday

26 – Dec

Tue

Friday before the AFL Grand Final (Victoria Only)

N/A

N/A

2023 Public Holidays

HolidayNew Year's Day
Date2 - Jan
DayMon
HolidayAustralia Day Holiday
Date26 - Jan
DayThu
HolidayLabour Day (Victoria Only)
Date13 - Mar
DayMon
HolidayLabour Day (Victoria Only)
Date7 - Apr
DayFri
HolidayEaster Monday
Date10 - Apr
DayMon
HolidayAnzac Day
Date25 - Apr
DayTue
HolidayKing's Birthday
Date12 - Jun
DayMon
HolidayLabour Day (NSW Only)
Date2 - Oct
DayMon
HolidayMelbourne Cup (Victoria Only)
Date7 - Nov
DayTue
HolidayChristmas Day Holiday
Date25 - Dec
DayMon
HolidayBoxing Day Holiday
Date26 - Dec
DayTue
HolidayFriday before the AFL Grand Final (Victoria Only)
DateN/A
DayN/A

2024 Public Holidays

HolidayNew Year's Day
Date1-Jan
DayMon
HolidayAustralia Day Holiday
Date26 - Jan
DayFri
HolidayLabour Day (Victoria Only)
Date11 - Mar
DayMon
HolidayGood Friday
Date29 - Mar
DayFri
HolidayEaster Monday
Date1 - Apr
DayMon
HolidayAnzac Day
Date25 - Apr
DayThu
HolidayKing's Birthday
Date10 - Jun
DayMon
HolidayLabour Day (NSW Only)
Date7 - Oct
DayMon
HolidayMelbourne Cup (Victoria Only)
Date5 - Nov
DayTue
HolidayChristmas Day Holiday
Date25 - Dec
DayWed
HolidayBoxing Day Holiday
Date26 - Dec
DayThu
HolidayFriday before the AFL Grand Final (Victoria Only)
DateN/A
DayN/A

Testimonials

  • Studying Accounting at AIH, part-time Accounts Administrator in a Security Agency. AIH provides great education and supportive mentors for international professional growth.


    Marilyn

    Accounts Administrator
  • The course balances theory and practice, preparing me for success. The Student Council enriches student life with diverse programs, creating a vibrant community.


    Sandra

    Student